Dismiss Notice
It can take 24-48 hours for the hosting/Teamspeak applications to be reviewed. Opening a thread before 48 hours, asking about the application timeline will result in your account and application being deleted permanently.

Let's give this a go...

Discussion in 'Free VPS Hosting' started by Eric S., Sep 5, 2017.

1. Eric S.

Eric S. VPS Client Hosting Client

Been a while since I've delved into VPS-land. But I figured, why not? Got the application in and will give it a go. Just like riding a bike, right? Lol

Jase Wolf and Bryan like this.
  2. Joe Rodriguez

Joe Rodriguez Premium VPS Client Premium Hosting Client

Welcome to the forums.. and best of luck

for me at least... it is like riding a bike.. but admittedly I've been doing all this for nearly 28 years...

ok fine... my bike is hella vintage

Jase Wolf, Eric S. and Bryan like this.
  3. Konstantin

Konstantin Premium Hosting Client VPS Client

Welcome!

Eric S. likes this.
  4. Eric S.

Eric S. VPS Client Hosting Client

Thank you guys :) I've been a shared client for a little while. Figured I'd try getting back into the VPS side of things a little bit.

Speaking of , since it's been a while, when everything is processed... I am not wanting to use Apache. How is lighttpd vs nginx now a days?

5. Konstantin

Konstantin Premium Hosting Client VPS Client

Well apache has really been kicking things up. lighttpd is known for being super light. Just depends on what you're looking for.

6. Joe Rodriguez

Joe Rodriguez Premium VPS Client Premium Hosting Client

For VPS I typically go with nginx personally. Just hard to beat the flexibility / performance / resource usage

whitedwarf likes this.
  7. IEpicDestroyer

IEpicDestroyer Premium VPS Client